Home > Uncategorized > Boo.

Boo.

November 4, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today was one of those days where I wished I could do a better job of regulating my emotions. I was still pretty upbeat from yesterday when I woke up this morning. Then, for the second week in a row, I got a voicemail message from the body shop that sent my mood into a death spiral. I kept trying to pep-talk my way out of the mood, but it only made me more numb, restless, and indecisive about everything. I tried to allow myself to wallow in the mood for a finite amount of time, but instead, I just beat myself up for feeling low. I wanted to visit Grant Park and Alberta Street, but I didn’t want to drive across town when I felt so lousy. I needed to stop by the Columbia or Nike outlet and get some solid rainy weather gear, but I don’t have any money to spare. I wanted to go for a run or a walk, but my body ached. And it was cold outside. And I was going to have to walk three miles to the body shop later in the day to do battle with them and pick up my car. And, and, and…

And I hate letting my mood ruin any chance I might’ve had of having a productive day.

I ended up never hearing back from the body shop that my car was ready to be picked up. I missed another day of running/walking, which riddles me with regret. However, I did get a call near the end of the day that was promising. More to come on that next week!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

