Home > Uncategorized > Well, today was beautiful.

Well, today was beautiful.

November 6, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I don’t have much to say about today. I enjoyed the extra hour of sleep, but woke up to find my face swollen almost beyond recognition. (Lay off the salt, kid!) (And maybe stop sleeping on your face, without a pillow!) Once I could part my swollen eyelids enough to see, I could see that it was gorgeous out. I caught the last part of the original “Cheaper by the Dozen” movie with Myrna Loy on TV and forgot just how much I love that movie. I was giggling and grinning like a goof. I had to buy some boring clothes for the part-time job I just started. I didn’t spend a whole lot. I ran up and down big hills again this evening, and I hope this translates to an awesome butt and perhaps getting rid of my trick-or-treat belly. I contemplated what to fix for dinner based on its carbohydrate and sodium content. (When did I get so old?)

The end.

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

