Home > Uncategorized > My day in pictures

My day in pictures

November 22, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today was my last day off until Christmas. AGH. Portland was sad about that, too, and spent the day crying:

20111122-165709.jpg

When I woke up this morning, it didn’t look quite so wet, at least not in the backyard.

20111122-165832.jpg

I decided to spend the afternoon returning the rental car I’d had for the Corolla’s Body Work of Frustration. This required driving a half hour to the airport, then taking public transportation back home.

20111122-170425.jpg

I like MAX and everything, but it takes over an hour to get from the airport to the transit center in my part of town. And today there were people odors that were really turning my stomach. I was happy when we reached my stop and I could air out while waiting for the bus to my neighborhood.

20111122-171031.jpg

The guy driving the airport-rental car shuttle was telling me about the previous bunch of people he’d picked up from PDX. He said they were really “crabby” (I thought he’d said “crappy” at first) and they wouldn’t stop complaining about the rain. “Where do they think they are?” he said. “You’re in Portland. Surprise! It’s raining. And every place has a rainiest day of the year. They just happened to arrive on ours.” He told me that he could tell I was a local because of these:

20111122-171726.jpg

A local! Huh.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

