Home > Uncategorized > Funky McFunkypants

Funky McFunkypants

November 26, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I felt off this morning when I woke up. My lousy state of mind is probably due to a certain repeat visitor, but still. I can achieve a psychological funk with great ease anymore. When I went downstairs to shovel my usual breakfast of shredded wheat into my scowling maw, I glanced over at the kitchen counter and saw this:

20111126-182611.jpg
How had I forgotten that I bought doughnuts after work yesterday?

20111126-182723.jpg
Voodoo doll doughnut! Funny stuff.

Customers were telling us an unusual number of unhappy stories today, and the espresso machine malfunctioned right when I was chatting with this really kind grandpa from Montana. (“You probably drove through my hometown of Butte!” he said. “I did!” I replied. I left out the part about how out of place I felt without a Stetson.) Oh, did I mention how yesterday morning, before I arrived at work, a guy had parking lot rage and backed his car into a light post, then shifted into drive and floored it into one of the brick pillars on the front of the store, cracking the brick and concrete? Yeah. That happened.

All of my stories are going to be work-related anymore, aren’t they? AGH.

Tags:
  1. christy
    November 27, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    the voodoo doll doughnut made my day! HILARIOUS! wonder if they make special orders! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

