Home > Uncategorized > Writer’s clog

Writer’s clog

February 21, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Not this:

20120221-124640.jpg

I’ve had a metric crap-ton of stuff swimming around in my head lately, and I compose lovely little essay passages as I commute to and from work, but I cannot get this stuff down on paper. It’s not a case of writer’s block. Especially not after one of my creative writing instructors asserted that writer’s block doesn’t exist. Yes, let’s make the girl who already beats herself up over real and imaginary shortcomings berate herself for not psychologically functioning enough to tap a few lines of prose out on her computer. But I also sort of agree. I don’t have writer’s block, or even writer’s clog.

I’m just distracted.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

