Home > Uncategorized > What’s keeping me going right now

What’s keeping me going right now

Work has been unnecessarily frustrating, and my monthly friend isn’t making things any easier for me. I had a good (but physically painful) soccer game on Saturday, and a really good 7 mile run through farmland in gorgeous weather on Sunday. Frank was a sweet snuggler over the weekend, but the weekend went way too quickly and I really didn’t get done the stuff I wanted and needed to get done. I worked 9.5 hours today without a lunch break and felt so tired and sore and loopy and embarrassed all day long. I’m actively avoiding thinking about what was discussed in my last therapy session and actively avoiding reading much of anything — nothing informative, interesting, entertaining, or fluffy. But there’s something that I keep bringing to the forefront of my mind when I get to feeling overwhelmed by all the crap that I’m not dealing with…

I am so excited to do this in July!

Tags:
  1. March 14, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    sounds super fun!! i had to do the math of 190 / 11; at first i thought this was some ultra ultra ultra marathon. 🙂 of course when my browser said “BLAINE TO SEATTLE” i got super confuzled. 😉 i didn’t know there was a town of blaine! i will put it on my “need to go there” list right away! 🙂

  2. March 14, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    ah i just saw the “runner chart” on the legs of the race. i think i would want to be runner 2. lol.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

