Home > Uncategorized > In 24 hours

In 24 hours

In 24 hours, I hope to be snuggled in bed with my sweet kitty. I expect to be in a lot of pain. I also expect to be asleep.

In 12 hours, I’ll be a few miles into my second marathon. I’m not sure what to expect from my body tomorrow morning. It should be a beautiful day regardless!

Right now I’m lying in bed in a hotel near the University of Oregon campus, coughing sporadically and wishing my throat wasn’t still sore. I’m trying not to overanalyze what may or may not happen tomorrow…I’d just like to go with the flow. And I’m trying to figure out the sports and activities I can occupy myself with as my running burnout continues on.

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

