Home > Uncategorized > Blur

Blur

Days have been hurtling by lately, and while more often than not I feel lousy (the med combinations have been wreaking havoc on me), there’s been some warm-fuzzy hopeful things going on, too. Like my vanmates from the relay in July? We quickly became BFFs. And one day by accident, while four of us were group texting about something else, we discovered that we all came from abusive families. I’ve found my people here in PDX! It took nearly a year, but it was so worth the wait.

I also bit the bullet and signed up for an art class this fall, at the art school back in my old ‘hood. Ceramics! Attempting to master the wheel! Making connections between the art and science aspects of the materials and processes used. I’m so excited!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

